Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Rainy days get me wet
That. Is indeed a true statement. I was almost soaked by the time I got to my car after I left the gym this evening. However, I love rainy days. They actually make me happy because it usually means that I can be lazy and sit at home with the dogs. Drink my huge cup of joe, read a book and pretty much give the world two middle fingers. Much like I did today. Except, I didn't get to sit at home, until now. I had my coffee at work, I actually did read a little bit of a porn book that a co-worker thought I should read. Apparently, she thinks my eyes need to be raped with these graphic hump scenes from these characters, but I love her for always providing me with such entertainment. I did however, pretty much give the world two middle fingers on my way out of the door, or maybe it was just to the restaurant industry? Who knows. Anyways, I am now enjoying the rain outside. The good lord must be making it clap up there because we've had some ridiculously awesome claps o' thunder. I'm super thankful to be off work and able to enjoy such an experience. It's like watching Britney Spears shave her head all over again. Sort of scary, but yet for some reason you just seem to love it. Work was an entirely different story today. The ladies that I worked with today can relate, but that's probably it. The word of the day would probably have to be slow, that can describe how business was and can probably describe some of the people I dealt with. Like I said, the people that were there know what I mean. I have a very short tolerance for pretty much everything, let alone for people who don't really know what the fuck they're talking about. If you can't properly relay info so that everyone can understand...Just stop. And if this info has gone so far as to legit piss me off and I express to "leave me the hell alone." Please, obey my wishes because I don't take to kindly to being fucked with just because you think it's funny. It's not. And you just look like an asshole, which makes me look like one because i'm telling you to leave me the hell alone in front of everyone. When angry, I am best left alone. I hope everyone can remember this. I thank you. Other than that, I am incredibly excited to have the next 2 days off, in a row. That rarely ever happens and when it does, it does absolute wonders for my mental state. It's a beautiful thing. I'm sure tomorrow will inspire laziness, maybe a possible workout, some reading time and then of course probably time with the prairie animal that I date because, well, it's his birthday. I have no ideas for gifts so I'll probably just let him indulge in an awesome dinner of his choosing, because honestly, what else do you do for a Buffalo on his birthday. Let him eat, right? Which I'm sure is exactly what his parentals have planned the next day when we take a little day trip to good ole' Northern Va to see them. Maybe while I'm up there I'll stop by the White House and tell those bitches to get this budget thing settled already. You guys are arguing like school children on the playground and can't agree on shit. Come on. And while you're at it, take the money out of your own overpaid ass and give it to the men and women serving the country who make sure your freedom is protected so you can get that ridiculous paycheck. Polesmokers. Hopefully by now I know enough Italians to bail me out of jail incase this plan backfires. We'll see. I'll probably just focus more on eating a good dinner in a larger city at this point.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Tell Buffalo happy birthday! But i will miss you guys tonight :-(
ReplyDelete